MOREL x ORA ÏTO

A story of meeting and complementarity between two passionate men: Jérôme Morel, passionate about Art, transmits and explores the limits of his ancestors' eyewear know-how. His path crosses that of ORA ITO, an iconoclastic artist far removed from the fashions. The abundant creativity seduces Jérôme, the eyewear know-how attracts Ito and the adventure begins...

"By collaborating with one of France’ s most emblematic eyewear companies, I imagined a new timeless and universal vision for MOREL optical frames and sunglasses. With the flowing duo-lines, it creates a unique continuous language and reinvent the standard of luxury"

SIMPLEXITY

Visual and real lightness perfectly comes to a sense thanks to technological prowesses by creating refined and distinguished eyewear. Frames hiding their complexity behind pure simplicity, going straight to the essential: the perfect illustration of simplexity created by Ora Ito and set to music with the MOREL technology. The ultra light over injected LUNAMIDE* around a fine stainless steel blade and the patent flexible hinge with no screw and spring combine to make a different product, like tied to the pencil stroke of the artist.

MOREL x ORA ÏTO

Une histoire de rencontre et de complémentarité entre deux hommes passionnés : Jérôme Morel  passionné d’Art, transmet et explore les limites du  savoir- faire lunetier de ses ancêtres. Son chemin croise celui d’ORA ITO , artiste iconoclaste à l’écart des modes La créativité foisonnante séduit Jérôme, le savoir faire lunetier  attire Ito et l’aventure commence...

"En collaborant avec l'une des entreprises françaises de lunettes les plus emblématiques, j'ai imaginé une vision intemporelle et universelle de créations optiques et solaires pour MOREL. La double ligne continue crée une forme fluide qui réinvente les standards du luxe."

SIMPLEXITY

Légèreté réelle et visuelle se combinent à merveille grâce aux prouesses technologiques : des lunettes évidentes, différentes et pures. Des montures qui cachent leur complexité sous une apparente simplicité allant à l’essentiel : l’illustration parfaite de la simplexité inventée par ORA ITO et mise en musique avec la technologie MOREL. Le LUNAMIDE* ultra léger surinjecté autour d’une fine lame inox et la charnière flexible brevetée sans vis et sans ressort se combinent pour donner un produit évident, comme suspendu au trait du crayon de l’artiste.